> Library > Constitution of Montenegro

Constitution of Montenegro

meCrnogorskienEnglish available languages

2017 was the jubilant year of Montenegro’s constitutionality. Montenegrin new constitution turned 10. First constitution was brought in 1905 by Prince Nikola I.

Nowadays Montenegro has constitution composed of 158 articles, and so far 16 amendments were passed.


Source of translation: Parliament of Montenegro

Note: it seems some articles of the Constitution were poorly translated (e.g. Article 61), but that is the responsibility of the Parliament and their staff.

meCrnogorskienEnglish available languages